Before deciding to merge your customers, please remember that this action cannot be reversed.
1.) If you find that you need to merge two customers, you will need to go to the account whose name you do not wish to remain. All job history, service locations, contacts and financial data will remain to become merged with the other account. You can find the customer you would like by searching their name in the Global Search or by going to the Customers tab at the top of any Service Fusion screen and typing it in to the search bar within the Customer List.
2.) Once you have selected the correct customer, you will be taken to their Account Info tab. Scroll to the bottom of this tab and you will see the option to Merge button next to the option to Delete on the left side. Select the option to Merge.
3.) A dialogue box will appear that will allow you to start typing the name of the customer you would like your current customer to be merged in to. Once you have selected the name from the list that will appear once you start typing, it will give you a brief summary of jobs and invoices for the two accounts. It will also give you a warning here that this cannot be reversed. Once you are certain this is correct, click the blue merge button to complete the process.
Merging Customers with Equipment
If you have equipment that is listed under a certain location for the source customer, once that customer is merged, the equipment list will merge over to the destination customer.
Here you can see our original customer, and the equipment list that they currently have on file.
Once we initiate the merge process, you will see that the equipment list has also merged over from our source customer, to our destination customer.
Please be aware, that although the equipment list has merged, the service location did not change. As you can see below, the service location for Xavier's Institute for Higher Learning is different than our source service location.